Unanimous passing of agriculture bills by Punjab Vidhan Sabha historic: Vikramjit Singh Chaudhary

Celebrates with people of Phillaur

Won’t tolerate injustice to annadata and would take every step to fight for their rights: Vikramjit Chaudhary

 GORAYA/PHILLAUR: Former Punjab Youth Congress President and Phillaur assembly constituency incharge Vikramjit Singh Chaudhary termed the unanimous passing of agriculture bills by Punjab Vidhan Sabha on Tuesday ‘historic’ and celebrated the event with people of Phillaur. The farmers played dhol, distributed sweets and raised slogans like ‘Captain Sarkar Zindabad’, ‘Congress Party Zindabad’ to mark the momentous occasion.

To negate the impact of Central Government’s agriculture Acts, the Captain Amarinder Singh government brought three bills having special provisions. The provisions include sale of wheat and paddy at prices equal to or over MSP, imprisonment of three years and a fine in case anybody compels a farmer to sell his agricultural produce below MSP, mandatory payment of MSP by anyone entering into contract with farmers, and keeping all powers to fix stock limits of food grains with the state government.

The Punjab government also brought a resolution to reject Modi government’s farmers’ laws.

Vikramjit Singh Chaudhary thanked the Chief Minister for bringing these bills and said that the Congress government is a government of the people, by the people and for the people, whereas BJP’s Central Government is of, by and for the crony capitalists. He stated that under Punjab Government’s bills, no one can force a farmer to sell their produce below MSP and in case of any dispute, the farmers can also go to court, an option which is not available in Central Government’s laws.

“Captain Amarinder Singh is Punjab da rakha and has always protected interests of Punjabis. But BJP government is hell bent on destroying farmers and giving their land to Ambanis and Adanis. The Congress party would not tolerate injustice to annadata and would take every step to fight for their rights,” he added.

Goraya Municipal Council President Kamaldeep Singh Bittu, Goraya Market Committee Chairman Dara Singh Rai, Vice President Municipal Council Goraya Ravinderpal Rinku, Goraya City Congress President Manish Jain, Goraya City Congress Vice President Sanjay Atwal, Rurka Kalan Block Congress President Rakesh Duggal, senior Congress leader Ram Lubhaya Punj, Block Panchayat Samiti Member Tarsem Singh, Goraya Municipal Councillors Baljinder Pahwa, Anju Atwal, Sukhraj Kaur, Jaswinder Chinta, Rajeev Punj, Raushan Lal Bittu, Jiwan Das and Manu Joshi, Dhindsa Sarpanch Harbans Singh Sidhu, Harjiwan Jain, Rana Nachhattar, Harjiwan Bhogal, Happy Atta and Balbir Ghukkar were among those present on the occasion.

Source link

Spread the love